Home » à classer » My Shameful FGM Story

My Shameful FGM Story

Break The Silence | Stop Khatna

After FGM – Today, I publish the account of the painful genital mutilation I was subjected to when I was just a little child. I am a married woman, blessed with daughters. Truly, parents of girls live in the land of angels. Truly, these girls are blessed to have my wonderful husband as a father. And I am blessed to have a man who pushes me to live for my dreams, stands by my side, proud and unafraid.

I’ve always had the belief that my life is for a reason. And I strongly believe that each and every one of us are defined by our experiences and our attitude towards them.

My experience has become the reason. I have been defined by it. My life was shaped around it. It is inescapable.

Please know that I remember that miserable day in all its small details. The event of going for…

View original post 1,216 more words

Leave a Reply

